Part of the American History & Genealogy Project


California 1890 Counties

Brief bits about the Counties of California in 1890, just maybe you will find that one little piece of information that will help you complete your search for you ancestor.  Good Luck!!

Alameda County Alpine County Amador County Butte County
Calaveras County Colusa County Contra Costa County Del Norte County
El Dorado County Fresno County Humboldt County Inyo County
Kern County Lake County Lassen County Los Angeles County
Marin County Mariposa County Mendocino County Merced County
Modoc County Mono County Monterey County Napa County
Nevada County Orange County Placer County Plumas County
Sacramento County San Benito County San Bernardino County San Diego County
San Francisco County San Joaquin County San Louis Obispo County San Mateo County
Santa Barbara County Santa Clara County Santa Cruz County Shasta County
Sierra County Siskiyou County Solano County Sonoma County
Stanislaus County Sutter County Tehama County Trinity County
Tulare County Tuolumne County Ventura County Yolo County
... Yuba County ...

AHGP California

Source: California State Gazetteer and Business Directory 1890, Volume II, R. L. Polk & Company, 1890.

Please Stop by Again!

Back to AHGP

Copyright August © 2011 - 2024  AHGP The American History and Genealogy Project.
Enjoy the work of our webmasters, provide a link, do not copy their work

This page was last updated  

Hosted Free